Be Proud of Yourself

ww

Everyone handles working out differently. Some people could do it 24/7 without a problem, while others, struggle to get out of the bed to go to the gym.

I was in the latter. I used to struggle working out. I was very unmotivated, hated the gym and I really never wanted to do anything.

However, things turned around for me when I met my trainer. He inspired me to give working out a chance and take strides with an open mind. Now, I’m apart of the 1st group, those who enjoy working out 24/7. (okay, not really 24/7, but you know what I mean.)

img_0790Throughout this journey, I learned to celebrate my accomplishments. I started to be proud of myself. Each time I workout, whether it’s at the gym, at home, or outside, it’s a step I never would have taken before. I discover something new about myself each time, and that is something worth smiling about.

So today’s #WorkoutWednesday Tip, is to be proud of yourself. Every time you put on your sneakers, smile and say “Good Job” because you can’t start your workout without your shoes on your feet. Every time you walk a step further than you did yesterday, allow yourself to cheer, that’s a big accomplishment. Or every time you increase your weights at the gym, do a little dance, because that’s a BIG DEAL! All of those little steps are worth being proud about, because you’re taking small steps to change your life.

So while it may be a struggle to believe in you or be proud in yourself, try it out. Each small accomplishment is worth getting excited over, because before you know it, those small steps will turn  into something huge, and you’ll appreciate your journey even more.

Until next time!

sig

 

Leave a comment